Skip to content

Creating Realistic Fire

May 11, 2011

Hello everyone!

Since Andrew Price from blenderguru.com decided to do a quick tip on how to “Use Blender on Multiple Monitors” this week, I decided to catch up on a past tutorial.  I went with “Creating Realistic Fire” for Blender 2.5.  The effect came out wonderful and my knowledge of compositing and editing has grown.  The animation is a bit short and I apologize for that.  I’ll make sure that from here on out I’ll render longer frames, but all in all I really like it.  Let me know what you think!

I did not render this animation with the NetRender feature for Blender this time.  I tried it but was having many difficulties so I eventually just decided to render it out through it’s native renderer.  I’m currently looking into external render engines if anyone has any suggestions.  Just leave a comment!

You can also learn these cool effects here:
Creating Realistic Fire in Blender 2.5

 Jeremy Deighan
From → Practice

3 Comments
  1. Natasha Rivero permalink

    I LOVE it!!! Makes me miss camping! Love watching you grow with each project!!! Te quedo espectacular mi amor! Te amo!

  2. Nice job!
    Have you tried Luxrender? I really like using it as you may have noticed 🙂 Really easy to get photo-real results when you get the hang of it. Let me know if I can help in any way!

    • Whaaat, I just noticed this post is almost one year old! But but but it popped up on my rss feed just now! Anyway still valid if you haven’t given Lux a spin 🙂

Leave a Reply

