Skip to content

Concrete Barrier in Game Engine

January 2, 2012

I took a screen shot of the Unity3d Game Engine I was running.  I imported this concrete barrier that I made from the blendercookie.com‘s website into Unity and exported it out as an actual executable file!

The road is from Unity’s Big City Street Segment Asset store and simple lighting was thrown in for some depth.  I also attached a spotlight to the camera so that it would light up wherever I’m looking.  This shot shows me looking at the barrier to check the bump and specular maps.

Unity will allow me to create objects, characters, models, scenery, and environments and test them out in a real game setting.  Enjoy and look forward to more game models in the future!

Check out unitycookie.com for more Unity3d Tutorials!

Jeremy Deighan

From → Practice

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

