Skip to content

Low Character Poly – Chapter 05

June 6, 2013

Low Character Poly – Chapter 05

Here is the final textured version!  It took me a long time to get thru that section but I definitely learned a lot, both on Texture Painting AND on using GIMP.  The open source community is so wonderful and I encourage everyone to check out these amazing pieces of software!

The next section will start rigging the character and getting him set up for animation, which is probably going to be my favorite part.  The series is getting close to done and I’ve come a long way since I’ve first opened Blender.  I can’t wait to put these skills to the test when I develop my own characters. Let me know what you think!

Jeremy

From → Practice

2 Comments
  1. Hi Jeremy

    Congratulations!
    With so much willpower you go big steps!
    Especially if it takes a little longer
    It gives you the power you need for 3d

    Your result has a very high level
    very nice done

    greetings
    patrick

  2. Sherry Cusato permalink

    Very proud of you Jeremy!!! Keep on working on it and I can’t wait to see the finished product, especially he animation.

Leave a Reply

